Once you've created a fee, you'll land in the editor page — here's a walkthrough on how it works.
Fee Editor page
Fee Details at the top
At the top of your fee editor page, you'll find:
Boarding Pass name — the name guests see for this fee on their Boarding Pass.
Internal name — the name your team uses internally to refer to this fee.
Applies To — edit which listings this fee applies to.
Live / Not Live — controls if this fee is available to guests. By default, content you create is Not Live.
Language toggle — makes this fee available in different languages based on each guest's preference. Turn on Auto Translate before selecting a language to have Enso translate the content automatically.
Below the header, you'll find three sections: Description, Visibility Conditions, and Pricing.
Description
Add a description of what this fee is all about. You can include images, videos, text, and any other content to get guests excited about your offer.
Click + or Add Section to add content blocks to your description.
Use the tool bar while editing a block for formatting options, personalized text (⚡️ thunderbolt button), and AI assistance.
Delete a block by clicking the bin (🗑️) button to the right of it.
Visibility Conditions
Add conditions to control when this fee should be displayed.
To add a condition:
Click Add Condition.
Select from the dropdown of available conditions.
We recommend using conditions for situations where you need to either endorse or skip a fee. For example. there should be a fee only if the guest books on a specific channel. Then you would use the condition “Booking Channel”, then Comparison: “is one of” or “does not contain”, then select Channel: “Airbnb”, “VRBO”…
You can edit a condition at any time, or remove it entirely by clicking the bin icon next to it.
Pricing
For pricing, you can set an amount and a unit type:
Flat fee
Per night
Per person
Per person per night
Per pet
Per pet per night
% of nightly rate
% of nightly rate + flat fee
% of total booking amount
% of payment amount remaining
Note: If you've chosen a Security Deposit or Waiver or Optional Damage Waiver template, guest will need to choose one option to continue.
Saving your work
Each block you edit will have an X or check (✓) button, letting you save or cancel that individual change on the spot. You can also save or discard everything at once by clicking Save All or Discard All at the top right of the page.












